Mr Wes Lambert

Wes Lambert CPA, FGIA, CAE, MAICD, commenced with Restaurant & Catering in May 2019, led R&CA to 2020 Association of the Year, and is a 2020 winner of an AuSAE Association Influencer Award. Most recently he served as Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director for Velocity Group, a retail industry holding company based in the United States.  Mr Lambert previously served as Executive Director, Secretary and Financial Controller for Pacific Restaurant Group Ltd (Kingsleys, ChopHouse, & Jamie’s Italian), Australia’s first public unlisted Full-Service Restaurant Group, from 2007 to 2012, where he was responsible for the restructure and IPO of the Group as well as securing the Master Franchise Agreement for Jamie’s Italian in Australia/NZ.

Prior to that Mr Lambert was an Investment Banker in Restaurant Capital before owning and managing multiple hospitality venues in Asia and the United States. Over the past 21 years he has honed his skills in networking, stakeholder management & reporting, governance, financial planning & analysis, strategic planning, and operations management around the world.

Mr Lambert has prior experience with R&CA, having served on both the NSW and QLD Boards of R&CA as well as serving as the Treasurer of the QLD Board and has been featured in the R&C Magazine.


National President
Mike Palmer

Vice President
Chris Edwards

Greg Hobby

Immediate Past President
Con Castrisos OAM

State Representative Directors
NSW/ACT – Bill Drakopoulos
QLD/NT – John Gambaro
VIC/TAS – Stephen Mercer
WA – Lee Green

Independent Directors
Kristie Atkins
Craig Carter

State Chairs
NSW/ACT Chair – Bill Drakopoulos
QLD/NT Chair – John Gambaro
SA Chair – TBD
VIC/TAS Chair – Stephen Mercer
WA Chair – Lee Green

Please direct all correspondence via:

The Secretariat
Restaurant & Catering Association
PO Box 121